An aviation researcher, writer, aviation participant, pilot & agricultural researcher. Author of over 35 scientific publications world wide.


Good reads

Oil Prices


Wagga meeting today

I have been listening since 10am this morning to the experienced aviators in Wagga today.

Hopefully this will not be the result from the meeting!!.

I am the eternal optimist!

The programme is extensive displaying the depth of experience.

The drive by the AOPA Board to this end, started by the Dick Smith Oration is to be commended. Opened by new AOPA chair, Aminta Hennessy who set a challenge to Michael McCormack to make Australian aviation great once again.

And as the chair of IAOPA [Mr Craig Spence, Secretary General of iAOPA] said, aviation is an essential part of infrastructure the world over and must be nurtured and developed without over zealous regulator interference.

Recordings from Wagga

Session 1

Session 2

Session 3

News Reports:

Prime News

WIN News


1. The Mayor, City of Wagga Wagga, Councillor Greg Conkey OAM
2. Deputy Prime Minister, The Hon Michael McCormack MP
3. The Hon Anthony Albanese MP, Shadow Minister
4. Member for Mount Isa, The Hon Robert Katter MP
5. Senator for Western Australia, Senator Slade Brockman
6. Senator for Queensland, Senator Fraser Anning
7. Senator South Australia, Senator Rex Patrick, Represented by Jonathan Sharman
8. Senator South Australia, David Fawcett, Represented by Mr Micah Wright-Taylor
9. Senate RRAT Committee Secretary, Dr Jane Thomson
10. Department of Infrastructure, Mr Jim Wolfe
11. Department of Infrastructure, Ms Melissa Cashman
12. Aviation Advisor to the Deputy Prime Minister, Mr Stephen Campbell
13. Civil Aviation Safety Authority, Group Manager, Mr Rob Walker
14. Airservices Australia, Mr Stephen Angus
15. Australian Transport Safety Bureau, TBA
16. iAOPA Secretary General, Mr Craig Spence
17. University of New South Wales, Prof Ian Hampson
18. Falcon Air Safety Officer, Mr Ken Lewis


1. Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association of Australia (AOPA Australia)
2. Aircraft Electronics Association – South Pacific Region (AEA)
3. Aircraft Maintenance Repair Overhaul Business Association (AMROBA)
4. Airtourer Association (AA)
5. Antique Aeroplane Association of Australia (AAAA)
6. Australian Aircraft Manufacturers Association (AAMA)
7. Australian Beechcraft Society (ABA)
8. Australian Business Aviation Association (ABAA)
9. Australian Licensed Aircraft Engineers Association (ALAEA)
10. Australian Mooney Pilots Association (AMPA)
11. Australian Parachute Federation (APF)
12. Australian Piper Society Inc (APS)
13. Cessna 182 Association of Australia (C182AA)
14. Cessna 200 Association of Australia (C200AA)
15. Cirrus Owner Pilots Association of Australia (COPA)
16. Colour Vision Deficient Pilots Association (CVDPA)
17. Experimental Light Aircraft Association of Australia (ELAAA)
18. Gliding Federation of Australia (GFA)
19. Hang Gliding Federation of Australia (HGFA)
20. International Comanche Society – Australia (ICSA)
21. Lancair Owner Builder Organisation (LOBO)
22. Recreational Aviation Australia Limited (RAAUS)
23. Regional Airports User Action Group (RAUAG)
24. Sport Aircraft Association of Australia (SAAA)
25. Seaplane Pilots Association of Australia (SPAA)
26. Australian Aero Clubs Alliance (AACA)
27. Your Central Coast Airport Association (YCCA)
29. Rotorcraft Asia Pacific– Observer Only**
30. Angel Flight Australia (AFA) – Observer Only**
31. Royal Federation of Aero Clubs (RFAC) – Observer Only**
32. Australian Women Pilots Association (AWPA) – Observer Only**
33. Australian Warbirds Association Limited (AWAL) – Observer Only**
34. Regional Aviation Association of Australia (RAAA) – Observer Only*
35. GARMIN Australia – Observer Only**
36. Hawker Pacific – Observer Only**
37. Thomas Global Systems – Observer Only**

2 comments to Wagga meeting today

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.